Understanding the AHI Conundrumfor Diagnosis and Follow-Up of Sleep Apnea

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

7:30 PM EDT | 6:30 PM CDT | 5:30 PM MDT | 4:30 PM PDT

Register Now!Register Now!
heit

Tammarie Heit, DDS

Dentist

doll

Carrie Doll

Host

witmans

Manisha Witmans, MD

Pediatric Pulmonologist

magnusdottir

Solveig Magnusdottir, MD

Internal Medicine Doctor

How is AHI used in the diagnosis of sleep apnea and how does this measurement compare between all the various forms of technology.  Doctors need to collaborate and communicate accurately with each other.

Learn what the reporting guidelines from governing bodies are and how they are imposed on companies that provide sleep study service for patients.  Internal medicine specialist Dr. Solveig Magnosdottir and pediatric sleep specialist Dr. Manisha Witmans reveal the facts, clinical relevance and widespread use of AHI to assess sleep disordered breathing.  Dr. Heit discusses new technology that increases accessibility and ease of use in the dental clinic as well as screening for sleep apnea by health care providers of all kinds.

Join all 3 experts in a  LIVE broadcast from Caesars Palace in Las Vegas where you can participate and ask your burning questions.

Register Now